Skip to main content


By Phipps and Pritchard
Friday, January 26, 2018

The National Association of Valuers and Auctioneers (NAVA) ‘Auctioneers of the Year Awards’ celebrates industry talent
Insolvency & Business Asset Auction House, McCartneys

McCartneys recently attended the NAVA Awards. The National Association of Valuers and Auctioneers (NAVA) annual awards ceremony took place on 23rd September 2015, celebrating the best of the industry.

Now in its fifth year, the awards were held at the Oxford Belfry, where the industry came together to recognise excellence and outstanding achievement across the profession.

The Insolvency & Business Asset Auction House of the Year 2015 award, open to auction houses and firms that regularly conduct live auctions on a regular basis, went to McCartneys and attending the event to collect their award was the Chairman of McCartneys John Uffold, Michael Thomas LLP Member and Philip Blackman Howard Associate Member.

McCartneys are delighted to have been recognised in the awards and indeed to come away with such an accolade.

Phil Arnold, president, National Association of Valuers and Auctioneers (NAVA), said: “This event is an industry institute. Now in its fifth year, it’s a great way for us to show off and congratulate the great work conducted by valuers and auctioneers across the whole business. It’s also a good chance for attendees to network with others and share their experiences and build on their knowledge. We were extremely impressed with this year’s entrants – the standard was very high. We’re already looking forward to what next year’s awards will bring and if you’re working with a novice auctioneer, or you are one – make sure you enter the 2016 awards, to be in with a chance of winning an industry accolade.”


NAVA Awards Winners as follows:
Property Auction House of the Year sponsored by Together
Network Auctions

Insolvency & Business Asset Auction House

Fine Art & Antiques Auction House 
Peter Francis Auctioneers

Community Award sponsored by Proxibid
Symonds & Sampson

Presidents Awards 
Steven Denley-Hill

NAVA Auctioneer of the Year 2015
Katie Semmens from Clive Emson

Return to index